Who We Are



An executive committee and state affairs committee governs the Kansas Water Congress with representatives from throughout the state. The Congress' main involvement in Kansas water resources are:

• State water related legislation and issues;

• Federal water related legislation and issues affecting Kansas;

• Water education;

• Help in protecting and shaping Kansas' water policies and laws.

Board President, David Brenn

Kent Lamb, Vice President

Chris Wilson, Secretary/Treasurer

Robin Jenison

Ken Frahm

State Affairs Chair: Kent Lamb 

The State Affairs Committee is made up of state-wide associations, groundwater management districts,

  • Kansas Livestock Association

  • Kansas Bankers Association

  • Kansas Aggregate Association

  • SW Kansas Irrigators

  • Kansas Grain and Feed Association

  • Kansas Builders Association

  • Municipal entities

  • Private Business

  • and others  

Stakeholder subcommittees are appointed by the chairman of the state affairs committee relative to current and future water issues of the state of Kansas.

State Agencies relative to the waters of the state of Kansas are represented in an ex-officio capacity.